Jury Members

3d round of funding

Lisa Besser
studied French cultural studies and intercultural communication in Saarbrücken before obtaining a degree in international arts management from ISW Business School in Freiburg. While still a student, she worked as a festival assistant for the LAOKOON festival of dance and theatre at Kampnagel Hamburg and as production assistant for the Theaterfestival Freiburg and the Internationale Tanztage at Oldenburg State Theatre. In 2007, she joined nordwest/dance company Oldenburg & Tanztheater Bremen, first as an assistant and then as a member of the executive team. During her time at Oldenburg State Theatre, she also took over the organisation of PAZZfestival 2008 and the Internationale Tanztage 2009, 2011 and 2013.
Since the beginning of the 2014/2015 season, she has been the producer for tanzmainz and the tanzmainz festivals at Mainz State Theatre.

Matthias Quabbe
studied theatre at the Institute for Applied Theatre Studies at the University of Gießen and at Tokyo Gaikokugo University and Senshu University in Kanagawa. Before joining the dramaturgy department at Kampnagel Hamburg from 2005 to 2007, he worked as a production assistant and director in Düsseldorf. From 2007 to 2009 he was dramaturg and producer at K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg, responsible for its programme of artist residencies.
He was a member of the jury for the excellence project Tanz NRW from 2011 to 2017 and for the Körber Studio for young directors in 2014. Currently he is on the jury of Tanzplattform Deutschland 2022.
As a freelance dramaturg, Matthias Quabbe has worked with Ursina Tossi, Reut Shemesh, Carolin Jüngst/Lisa Rykena and Sabine Glenz, among others. He teaches dramaturgy at ArtEZ University of the Arts.

Cornelia Walter
has been artistic project director at the Schauspielhaus in Düsseldorf since the 2016/17 season as well as personal adviser to the director Wilfried Schulz. From 2012 to 2016, she worked as an adviser for performing arts and literature at the Culture Department in the State Capital of Dresden. In 2011, she was the project co-ordinator of the Politics in Independent Theatre festival in Dresden, a co-operation between bpb, Staatsschauspiel Dresden and Hellerau. She was editor-in-chief of the Dresdner culture magazine, ran the International Dresden Summer Academy for Fine Arts and managed PR work for the cultural forum riesa efau. Cornelia Walter was already a jury member of the first two TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund rounds of funding.

Yoreme Waltz
studied art history, literature and musicology in Karlsruhe and Berlin. Since 2016, she has been working as programme director for music and dance at the national Salonfestival initiative and been a festival producer for the same organisation in Karlsruhe, while also working as a freelance dramaturg and curator for dance and multimedia projects, among others at ZKM Karlsruhe.
From 1995 to 2015 she was production manager and dramaturg at Sasha Waltz & Guests and helped to establish several new arts venues in Berlin (including Sophiensaele and Radialsystem). From 1999 to 2004 she was a producer for dance at the Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz in Berlin.
Yoreme Waltz has published several books on music and contemporary dance, produced video/film projects and exhibitions and is the founder of the network “Contemporary Dance Initiative” in Karlsruhe.

Katharina von Wilcke
is a culture manager, curator and consultant. In 1995, she founded DepArtment, the first production office for independent performing arts in Germany. In addition to her work running various dance and theatre groups, she has also been a project manager at Theater der Welt (Theatre of the World) in 1996, Expo 2000 in Hannover, Tanzplattform Deutschland (Dance Platform Germany) in 2000, the Politics in Independent Theatre festival in 2002 and Heimspiel (Home Game) in 2011. In 2006, 2009, 2013 and 2016, she ran the Dance Congress with Sabine Gehm on behalf of the Federal Cultural Foundation. Since 2014, she has been running the agency Wilson*Borles – arts management with Katja Sonnemann, Peter Boragno and Harriet Lesch. She is a consultant for artistic and cultural affairs and gives workshops on designing one-off projects and events, and on submitting applications, including for the Performing Arts Programme in Berlin. Katharina von Wilcke was already a jury member of the first two TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund rounds of funding.

Jury TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund

3. Förderrunde

Lisa Besser
studierte Französische Kulturwissenschaften und Interkulturelle Kommunikation in Saarbrücken und erwarb anschließend an der ISW Business School Freiburg ihr Diplom im Fach Internationales Kulturmanagement. Zusätzlich war sie als Festivalassistentin für das LAOKOON Tanz- und Theaterfestival auf Kampnagel in Hamburg und als Produktionsassistentin für das Theaterfestival Freiburg sowie für die Internationalen Tanztage am Oldenburgischen Staatstheater tätig. 2007 begann sie zunächst als Assistentin, später als Mitarbeiterin der Tanzdirektion von nordwest/Tanzcompagnie Oldenburg & Tanztheater Bremen zu arbeiten. Zusätzlich übernahm sie in ihrer Zeit am Oldenburgischen Staatstheater die Organisationsleitung des PAZZfestivals 2008 und der Internationalen Tanztage 2009, 2011 und 2013.
Seit der Spielzeit 2014/2015 ist sie die Künstlerische Produktionsleiterin von tanzmainz und den tanzmainz festivals am Staatstheater Mainz.

Matthias Quabbe
studierte am Institut für Angewandte Theaterwissenschaft der Universität Gießen, an der Tokyo Gaikokugo Universität und an der Senshú Universität Kanagawa. Bevor er von 2005 bis 2007 Teil des Dramaturgie Teams am Kampnagel wurde arbeitete er als Produktionsassistent und Regisseur an in Düsseldorf. Von 2007 bis 2019 war er bei K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg als Dramaturg und Produktionsleiter tätig und dort u.a. für die Residenzprogramme zuständig.
Er war 2011-2017 Mitglied in der Jury Spitzenförderung Tanz NRW sowie 2014 in der Jury des Körber Studio Junge Regie. Aktuell ist er Teil der Jury für die Tanzplattform Deutschland 2022.
Als freiberuflicher Dramaturg arbeitet er u.a. mit Ursina Tossi, Reut Shemesh, Carolin Jüngst/Lisa Rykena und Sabine Glenz. Er unterrichtet Dramaturgie an der ArtEZ University of the Arts.

Cornelia Walter
ist seit der Spielzeit 2016/17 künstlerische Projektleiterin des Düsseldorfer Schauspielhauses und persönliche Referentin des Intendanten Wilfried Schulz. Als Referentin für Darstellende Künste und Literatur arbeitete sie von 2012 bis 2016 im Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Dresden. 2011 war sie Projektkoordinatorin des Festivals »Politik im Freien Theater« in Dresden, einer Kooperation von bpb, Staatsschauspiel Dresden und Hellerau. Sie war Chefredakteurin des Dresdner Kulturmagazins, leitete die Internationale Dresdner Sommerakademie für Bildende Kunst sowie die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Kulturforums riesa efau. Cornelia Walter war bereits Jury-Mitglied der ersten beiden TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund Förderrunden.

Yoreme Waltz
studierte Kunstgeschichte, Literatur- und Musikwissenschaft in Karlsruhe und Berlin. Seit 2016 arbeitet sie als Programmleitung Musik und Tanz beim bundesweiten Salonfestival und als Festivalleitung in Karlsruhe. Daneben ist sie als freie Dramaturgin und Kuratorin für Tanz und Multimedia Projekte (ZKM Karlsruhe u.a.) tätig. 1995 - 2015 war sie als Produktionsleitung und Dramaturgin bei Sasha Waltz & Guests beschäftigt und wirkte an der Etablierung mehrerer Kulturorte in Berlin (Sophiensaele, Radialsystem) mit. 1999-2004 arbeitete sie als Künstlerische Produktionsleitung Tanz an der Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz, Berlin. Yoreme Waltz veröffentlichte verschiedene Publikationen zu Musik und Zeitgenössischem Tanz und realisierte eigene Film/Videoprojekte und Ausstellungen. Darüber hinaus ist sie Gründerin des Netzwerks „Initiative Zeitgenössischer Tanz“ in Karlsruhe.

Katharina von Wilcke
ist Kulturmanagerin, Kuratorin und Beraterin. 1995 gründete sie DepArtment, das erste Produktionsbüro für Freie Darstellende Künste in Deutschland. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit als Managerin von verschiedensten Tanz- und Theatergruppen war sie Projektleiterin u.a. bei Theater der Welt 1996, Expo 2000 Hannover, Tanzplattform Deutschland 2000, Festival Politik im Freien Theater 2002, Heimspiel 2011. Im Auftrag der Kulturstiftung des Bundes leitete sie von 2006-2016 mit Sabine Gehm die Tanzkongresse. Gemeinsam mit Katja Sonnemann, Peter Boragno und Harriet Lesch betreibt sie seit 2014 die Agentur Wilson*Borles – arts management. Sie ist Beraterin für künstlerische und kulturelle Angelegenheiten und gibt Workshops zur Konzeption und Beantragung von Einzelprojekten und Veranstaltungen. Katharina von Wilcke war bereits Jury-Mitglied der ersten beiden TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund Förderrunden.