TANZPAKT STADT-LAND-BUND
(DANCE PACT – LOCAL-REGIONAL-NATIONAL)

A joint initiative by municipalities, federal states and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media to promote excellence in dance. Managed by the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland and DIEHL+RITTER.

For comprehensive information on the programme’s aims, history, funding priorities and selection criteria, please visit www.tanzpakt.de. Apply online here.

The funding programme TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund for the promotion of excellence in dance is aimed at established artists, ensembles and production structures with an international reach. It also addresses institutions drawing up development concepts that are both outstanding and innovative from a national standpoint. The goal is to realise substantial projects that contribute to the artistic and structural development, strengthening and profiling of dance as an art form in Germany.

DIEHL+RITTER gUG is responsible for the fund’s conception, design and execution, and also advises the funded projects. The Dachverband Tanz (the Umbrella Association for Dance in Germany) advises applicants and is responsible for cultural policy, providing general information and engaging in dialogue with the wider dance sector. It also consolidates the projects at the local, regional and national level.

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund supports multi-year projects that are funded by the federal government and match-funded to at least the same amount by municipalities, federal states and other sponsors.

The programme is based on a resolution of the German Bundestag. As part of the parliamentary process to set the federal budget for 2017, the Budget Committee of the German Bundestag released funding to the tune of 5.625 million euro for the realisation of the TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund initiative. In 2019, the committee decided to extend TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund and release a further 5.125 million euro for this purpose, enabling us to continue funding excellence in dance until 2025.

The deadline for applications for projects in the 2021–2025 funding period is 20th August 2021. There will be no further call for applications.

Information and advice are available – in German only – on www.tanzpakt.de and on the German version of our site. Apply online here.

 

www.tanzpakt.de

funded by

TANZPAKT STADT-LAND-BUND

Eine gemeinsame Initiative von Kommunen, Bundesländern und der Beauftragten für Kultur und Medien zur Exzellenzförderung im Tanz - in kooperativer Trägerschaft von Dachverband Tanz Deutschland und DIEHL+RITTER

Umfangreiche Informationen zu Inhalt, Genese, Förderschwerpunkten und -kriterien des Programms stehen auf www.tanzpakt.de zur Verfügung.

Das Förderprogramm TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund zur Exzellenzförderung im Tanz richtet sich an etablierte Künstler*innen, Ensembles und Produktionsstrukturen mit internationaler Ausstrahlung. Darüber hinaus werden Institutionen adressiert, die national herausragende und innovative Entwicklungskonzepte erarbeiten. Ziel ist die Realisierung substantieller Projekte, die zur künstlerischen wie strukturellen Weiterentwicklung, Stärkung und Profilierung der Kunstform Tanz in Deutschland beitragen.

Als Träger des Förderfonds ist die DIEHL+RITTER gUG für dessen Konzeption, Ausgestaltung und Durchführung sowie für die Beratung der Förderprojekte verantwortlich. Der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland ist als kulturpolitischer Träger für die Beratung, Information und den Dialog sowie für eine nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit von Kommunen, Länder und dem Bund zuständig.

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund unterstützt mehrjährige Projekte, deren Förderung sich aus einer Finanzierung durch den Bund und einer Ko-Finanzierung in mindestens gleicher Höhe durch Kommunen, Länder und ggf. weitere Förderer im Matchfunding zusammensetzt.

Im Rahmen des parlamentarischen Verfahrens zum Bundeshaushalt 2017 wurden für eine erste Projektphase vom Haushaltsausschuss des Deutschen Bundestages Mittel i.H.v. 5,625 Mio. Euro freigegeben, um ein Programm zur Exzellenzförderung im Tanz umzusetzen. 2019 beschloss der Haushaltsausschuss des Bundes die Verlängerung von TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund und gab hierfür weitere 5,125 Mio. frei. Somit können bis 2025 erneut exzellente Projekte im Tanz gefördert werden.

Antragsfrist für die einzige Ausschreibung im Zeitraum 2021 - 2025 ist der 20. August 2021.

 

www.tanzpakt.de

  

gefördert von